What happened to LouC?

As someone pointed out, in LouC’s posts his name is not a clickable link anymore and his post count is “n/a”.

For example, http://forums.hannity.com/showthread.php?t=2332521.

That is not what happens in a run-of-the-mill deHannitizing.

About white rabbit

Through the looking glass.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to What happened to LouC?

  1. fuckwit says:

    everyone, including myself, wants to know what the fuck happened to LouC…

    so… who’s gonna go into TTTM to ask about what happened…?!

    I’d do it myself, but, at present, I have no access to Hansterland…

  2. fuckwit says:

    meh… way too quiet in here…

  3. Ahelluvalady says:

    OMG, I love LouC, seriously, this is very sad, very confusing!!!

    K, I am now remembering, it’s been a while since he posted………..

    Even so, WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON????????????????

  4. Ahelluvalady says:

    K, this is pissing me off, big time, what the helll did they do with Louci, My God…

  5. Ahelluvalady says:

    My God, My God, what the hell, Lou is good people…….

  6. Ahelluvalady says:

    I swear, I hate that damn board. They cut the throats of regulars, folks who have been there for years. What the hell did Lou ever do, NOTHING. Excuse me, I just am so upset. I just wanna scream.

  7. Ahelluvalady says:

    Good bye dear Lou. I’m so glad you were able to find your sister, after so many years. Such a great day, when you met her, and you shared that moment with us. My best wishes for you Lou, I know of your health problems, what you have shared with us, not meaning to focus on that, just sayin, you are like a friend. K, I’m just sad now.

  8. LouC says:

    LouC doesn’t understand what happened to him either. I updated information in my user profile and got locked out the next time I tried to log in. After many attempts to try to restore contact, through temporary accounts, and through direct e-mails to the webmaster there, even e-mailing another member with a request they might contact a Mod for me, all to no avail.
    I figured I was no longer wanted on the boards so I quit trying to get back on although I have stopped in to see what is up now and then.
    It does my heart good to know there are those who notice my absence and miss me, ::hugs::

  9. white rabbit says:

    Thanks for dropping in and letting us know, Lou.

  10. fuckwit says:

    I’d saved Lou’s avie in my photobucket account ’cause it’s so wickedly cool…

    lemme see if this link works…

  11. LouC says:

    It works. Cool. I can’t remember who it was that had animated it for me originally?

    • fuckwit says:

      mebbe ThrowCop…? he was always good for that kinda stuff… helped me fix my first avie…

      or BasicGreatGuy…? who, as I recall, fixed me up with my first sig pic…

  12. LouC says:

    I think it was TC, pretty sure that it was him now that you mentioned it.

    • fuckwit says:

      funny thing… TC’s been pretty much absent from Hansterland for the last year or so…

      mebbe he’s simply given up fighting with ski for time on the computer… :=)

  13. LouC says:

    Okay, just out of curiosity I tried one more time a couple hours ago to create a temporary account to gain access to the TTTM, Still no confirmation e-mail was sent so I can complete the log-in procedure. What the heck……? Is my IP address being intentionally blocked?

  14. LouC says:

    Just read this in TTTM.
    ______________
    “It appears his account was simply purged due to inactivity as many others were. Many inactive accounts seem to have been removed with the database update we received a couple of weeks ago. If he wishes to register once again he has that option.”
    __________________
    “If he wishes to register once again he has that option”?????????????????????
    Apparently not.
    Every attempt to do so has failed, and all of the e-mails asking for help from the webmaster address I received with my original registration in 2007 have gone unanswered.

    • fuckwit says:

      based on what you’ve told us and what the mods have said, it appears that your disappearance was simply a blip in the system…

      congrats on your reestablishment, Lou…

      feel free to use this tune as your theme song…

  15. LouC says:

    There is no “reestablishment”.

    I still can’t get a confirmation e-mail in order to log in.

    I get the message my e-mail address is already in use when I try to register.

    So I guess I am still out in the cold.

    I don’t know what to do?

    Frankly it just doesn’t make sense.

  16. LouC says:

    I haven’t been unable to post for that long of a time, I don’t know why the hell my posts would have been purged. Didn’t think they did that but every six months or more?

  17. fuckwit says:

    is it my imagination, or did “Liz’s” latest’s posts just now get deleted from here…

    not that I’m complaining, mind you…

  18. Ahelluvalady says:

    Looks like you are back in Lou, congrats! 🙂 Sorry you lost your post count, wow, what a bummer! 😦

  19. eventual says:

    As one was permabanned BECAUSE of LouC the tattle tale, I’m only sorry he didn’t remain banned.

    • LouC says:

      If you got “permabanned” it was because you deserved it. If It was something I reported you for well that is just too bad. Boo freaking Hoo!

Leave a Reply

