Rick mocks Gene

Rick on 3/16, in Contempt of guest – gdoane, http://forums.hannity.com/showthread.php?t=2215791:

All this being said, anyone caught attempting to taunt, bait, ridicule, mock etc Gene because of these actions will be banned immediately and without consideration for reinstatement. Cross that line and you will never be allowed back. Let it be made perfectly clear, there will be no “oops” factor for this, ignorance will be no excuse for violation.

Lee today, in Sallibotz – crude post, http://forums.hannity.com/showthread.php?t=2268111:

Marijuana gave me a heads up about it.

Rick today, in response to Lee:

O_o where’s Gene when you need him?

 

 

 
__________________

Rick gave Bayoubill a two-month TO for a reference to Gene which was arguably less provocative and not related to the marijuana thread which resulted in Gene being relieved of duty.   That  is the TO which was quickly followed up by a ban where Rick said to Bill, “You just came back from a long time out. It’s apparent that it taught you nothing.”

In other words, Rick TO-ed and then banned Bill for flirting with but breaking no rules.  That is how serious the rule against mocking Gene was supposed to be.  Don’t even come close to violating it or the penalty will be steep.

Now that Rick has directly violated the rule for how Gene was to be treated, will he be banned immediately and without consideration for reinstatement and never allowed back?

About white rabbit

Through the looking glass.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Rick mocks Gene

  1. Waterboy says:

    You actually expect the Waterboy to abide by his own rules. What forum have you been watching because its clearly not Hannity?

  2. ahelluvalady says:

    Rick was always jealous of Gene, and took great delight in announcing Gene’s departure; made it public when he could have kept it private.

    Once Gene was out of the way, Rick became King of the hill.
    All’s fair in love and war, or so they say…..

  3. ahelluvalady says:

    I just now read the TTTM thread……….ugh……

    Rick’s post came out of nowhere, didn’t in any way pertain to the thread.

    It was just a slam against Gene…….nothing more……..nothing less…..

    Jealousy is so ugly. Rick could never fill Gene’s shoes, never.
    And what a cheap shot, to attack a man who is not there to defend himself.

    Rick is slime, nothing but slime.

    OH! And he represents Sean…….hmmm……..interesting…..

  4. I'm new here (but I'm not I'mNewHere) says:

    In Rick’s defense, that was obviously nothing more than a gentle ribbing of Gene…

    but, then again, so was Bayoubill’s comment that earned him a 2 month TO…

    • ahelluvalady says:

      If you really believe Rick needs defending,,,,
      I double dog dare ya to make a post similar to Rick’s post in the TTTM.

      double dog dare…………

      (((I’ll set my stop watch for about 5 min. Shouldn’t take much longer for Rick to issue you a permaban)))

  5. I'm new here (but I'm not I'mNewHere) says:

    btw… haven’t we seen that “O_o” comment in HannityWatch before now…?

    Rick today, in response to Lee:

    O_o where’s Gene when you need him?

    myself, I’ve never seen anybody else use it…

  6. Kooklafram Andolli says:

    Am I supposed to use the same name every time? I keep changing mine.

    Also, have I mentioned those mods are jackasses?

    • white rabbit says:

      It bears repeating. 😉

      Have fun with your names. We are.

      • ahelluvalady says:

        I like my name, just as it is, thanks. 🙂

        btw, lady gaga IP is where? Just curious……..

        hmmm……I notice the format has changed a bit……….

        we should log in?

      • white rabbit says:

        No need to log in. I hope the change in format came with a fix for the alignment problems we had the other day.

        Lady Gaga’s IP seems to place her several states away from Rick.

  7. I'm new here (but I'm not I'mNewHere) says:

    I’ll pick a new name when I’m not new here anymore…

  8. I'm new here (but I'm not I'mNewHere) says:

    How do y’all put smilies in your posts…?

  9. white rabbit says:

    Type the emoticon. It might turn into a smiley.

    🙂 🙂
    😉 😉
    😀
    :p

  10. Dori says:

    It really sounds like sour grapes over here. Why the hating on Rick. He is hot. Are you jealous of him, or what?

    • JT says:

      Hot? Do his chiseled pecs glisten in the sun like Obama’s?

    • ahelluvalady says:

      If Rick is hot, then it’s because he has been out in the Mississippee heat too long.

    • KloknDagr says:

      Rick, hot? Like a Mississippi roadkill! Ever notice how he always crows with that ego in his posts even in the mod forum? Its cuz its such a fragile little thing. If he were to ever play with the real folk, honestly, he’d be like a plucked chicken during feeding time at the gator park! Yeehaw!.

  11. roger watts says:

    Sorry, gdoane needed to go.
    He is a crackpot.
    The “bully puplit” comment is more than accurate. He should not have been allowed to comment on pot-related threads due to his non-science-based ideology. I would have liked to “ignore” him but due to the fact that he was a mod I could not. The other mods made the right decision, despite the fact that it was LONG overdue. When Drug-War tribunals are in place he should be prosecuted to the full extent.

Leave a Reply

